Malawi electoral commission has announced that second phase of voter registration will commence from Monday 27th April and run for two weeks up to 10th May.

In a press release chief elections officer Sam Alufandika says the councils covered are Rumph, Likoma, Dowa, Lilongwe district, Lilongwe City, LuchenzaMunicipality, Phalombe, Mulanje and Thyolo

According to Alufandika the Commission will revisit the councils covered in phase one that ended prematurely after last phases to ensure that all registration centres have run for the minimum statutory period of 14 days.