Newly elected MPs take oaths

Newly elected MPs take oaths

The swearing-in ceremony of newly elected Members of Parliament has started today.

Several supporters notably of Malawi Congress Party MCP gathered outside parliament building.

Crowds cheered as MCP Dr Lazarus Chakwera took his oath.

Among those sworn in is radio Islam’s former broadcaster Aisha Mambo Adams.

Adams was elected as Member of Parliament for Mangochi Mkungulu.

Twenty Muslims have made it to the National Assembly.

Share This